Translation or DB error

Special forum for bug reports
 
Posts: 15
Joined: October 17th, 2016, 10:10 pm

Translation or DB error

Post by GameXP_14520267 » January 21st, 2017, 9:30 am

Noticed wrong item names, may be due to the translation error or error in itemization database.
http://c2n.me/3GEhLnm

http://c2n.me/3GEi9Hu

 
Posts: 15
Joined: October 17th, 2016, 10:10 pm

Re: Translation or DB error

Post by GameXP_14520267 » January 22nd, 2017, 10:26 am

Additional bugs:

English version shows item suffix as "Basic":
http://c2n.me/3GFIi96
when in original Russian version it's "Качественный"
http://c2n.me/3GFIRjB
which means "Quality".
This is wrong translation for sure as I would never immagine that "basic" item would mean better than ordinary item. and actually if I would cal any item "basic" it would be the item without any suffixes or affixes.

Then I had one more interesting experience with items having affixes: I put some items containing affixes for sales on the auction. Unfortunately they did not sell and came back. But to my amasement when I opened my magical chest I found Items without any affixes on them:
http://c2n.me/3GFJBR6
Needless to say I got angry and thought that the game bug destroyed the affix and made my item usless. But when I took the item from the chest into inventory it became the one I actually put on to the auction - the item with affix:
http://c2n.me/3GFJX5i

User avatar
 
Posts: 135
Joined: October 12th, 2015, 5:00 am

Re: Translation or DB error

Post by GameXP_6692936 » January 25th, 2017, 2:29 am

Gaiva wrote:Noticed wrong item names, may be due to the translation error or error in itemization database.
http://c2n.me/3GEhLnm

http://c2n.me/3GEi9Hu


Hello. We've already fixed this, thank you.

User avatar
 
Posts: 135
Joined: October 12th, 2015, 5:00 am

Re: Translation or DB error

Post by GameXP_6692936 » January 25th, 2017, 2:33 am

Gaiva wrote:Additional bugs:

English version shows item suffix as "Basic":
http://c2n.me/3GFIi96
when in original Russian version it's "Качественный"
http://c2n.me/3GFIRjB
which means "Quality".
This is wrong translation for sure as I would never immagine that "basic" item would mean better than ordinary item. and actually if I would cal any item "basic" it would be the item without any suffixes or affixes.


There is no mistake. With this type of suffixes, there is a gradation that includes both high-quality and low-quality versions of items. That’s why we took the (regular) “Quality” suffix as the starting point and translated it as “Basic”.

Gaiva wrote:Then I had one more interesting experience with items having affixes: I put some items containing affixes for sales on the auction. Unfortunately they did not sell and came back. But to my amasement when I opened my magical chest I found Items without any affixes on them:
http://c2n.me/3GFJBR6
Needless to say I got angry and thought that the game bug destroyed the affix and made my item usless. But when I took the item from the chest into inventory it became the one I actually put on to the auction - the item with affix:
http://c2n.me/3GFJX5i


We know about it. There were some suffixes that worked wrong. We' ve fixed them but unfortunately it wasn't possible without deleting the wrong suffixes that already existed. But every player who has lost suffixes on his equipment will get a special item which allows you to get suffix on the equipment. You will get it approximately in a week.

 
Posts: 15
Joined: October 17th, 2016, 10:10 pm

Re: Translation or DB error

Post by GameXP_14520267 » January 27th, 2017, 2:38 am

MaryBee wrote:
Gaiva wrote:Additional bugs:

English version shows item suffix as "Basic":
http://c2n.me/3GFIi96
when in original Russian version it's "Качественный"
http://c2n.me/3GFIRjB
which means "Quality".
This is wrong translation for sure as I would never immagine that "basic" item would mean better than ordinary item. and actually if I would cal any item "basic" it would be the item without any suffixes or affixes.


There is no mistake. With this type of suffixes, there is a gradation that includes both high-quality and low-quality versions of items. That’s why we took the (regular) “Quality” suffix as the starting point and translated it as “Basic”.


Still I don't think that this "basic" represents what it is. I would suggest to change it into "improved", "upgraded" or "quality" and then the "Высококачественный" can be "High quality" "excellent" or "magnificent"

MaryBee wrote:
Gaiva wrote:Then I had one more interesting experience with items having affixes: I put some items containing affixes for sales on the auction. Unfortunately they did not sell and came back. But to my amasement when I opened my magical chest I found Items without any affixes on them:
http://c2n.me/3GFJBR6
Needless to say I got angry and thought that the game bug destroyed the affix and made my item usless. But when I took the item from the chest into inventory it became the one I actually put on to the auction - the item with affix:
http://c2n.me/3GFJX5i


We know about it. There were some suffixes that worked wrong. We' ve fixed them but unfortunately it wasn't possible without deleting the wrong suffixes that already existed. But every player who has lost suffixes on his equipment will get a special item which allows you to get suffix on the equipment. You will get it approximately in a week.


May be I did not make it clear - I did not loose the affixes. They were sill on the items, but they did not show up when items have returned from auction into "magical chest". As soon as I took them from the chest into inventory they became as they were before the auction e.i. with the right affixes (they did not change into another type of affix either).


Return to “Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests